Boards & Commissions

Advisory Groups

The City of Cameron has a number of advisory boards and commissions comprised of volunteers from within the community who serve without compensation. Generally, these commissions make recommendations to the Mayor and City Council regarding actions and policies affecting municipal government, City departments, and the community.

Citizens who desire to serve on a City board or commission may do so by contacting the City Clerk's Office at 816-632-2177. All meetings are open to the public.

Boards & Commissions

Board of Adjustment -5 year terms/meet as needed  

  • Kent Osborn (exp>2022)
  • Richard Whalen (exp>2021)
  • Mike O'Donnell (exp>2020)
  • Scotty Massey (exp>2023)
  • Larry Rader (exp>2019)

Cameron Industrial Development Authority -6 year terms  

  • Vacant (exp>2020)
  • Sam Hiner (exp>2020)
  • Mark Garges (exp>2022)
  • Kent Osborn (exp>2022)
  • Jack Briggs (exp>2024)

Cemetery Board - Meet Annually  

  • Delores McCool
  • Vera Lou Newell
  • Virginia Rhoades
  • Howard Hackett
  • Sylvia Fenn

Housing Authority Board - 4 year terms  

  • Debbie Hahn (exp>2021)
  • Betty Weigand (exp>2019)
  • Jack Briggs (exp>2020)
  • Frank Buck (exp>2022)
  • Shirley Combs (exp>2021)

Library Board - 3 year terms  

  • Kent Osborn (exp>2020)
  • Linda Morris (exp>2020)
  • Pat Steele (exp>2020)
  • Philip Robinson (exp>2021)
  • Tim Walley (exp>2021)
  • Robert Stoebener (exp>2021)
  • Mary Bradford (exp>2019)
  • Christopher Eckert (exp>2019)
  • Julie Ausmus (exp>2019)

Park Board - 3 year terms 

  • Jason Jones (exp>2019)
  • Jennifer Helmich (exp>2019)
  • Rich Whalen (exp>2019)
  • Corey Brown (exp>2020)
  • Al Briggs (exp>2020)
  • Carrie Sybert (exp>2020)
  • Ruth Sears (exp>2021)
  • Wendy Copple (exp>2021)
  • Bill Gimson (exp>2021)

Planning and Zoning Commission - 4 year terms 

  • Tom Hamlet (exp>2021)
  • George Pratt (exp>2021)
  • Delvin Jackson (exp>2020)
  • Mike O'Donnell (exp>2020)
  • Stan Hendrix (exp>2022)
  • Mark Garges (exp>2019)
  • Debbie Hahn (exp>2022)

Tax Increment Financing Commission - 4 year terms 

  • Quinten Lovejoy(exp>2022)
  • Dennis M. Clark (exp>2022)
  • Michael Russell (exp>2021)
  • Randy Gould (exp>2021)
  • David Lee (exp>2019)
  • Ken Raffety (exp>2019)

School District - Matt Robinson and Mary Tyrrell

DeKalb Co/not represented - Jim McKinley

DeKalb County - Garry McFee and Harold Allison