Mayor & City Council

MeetingsCouncil 2018-2019 cropped 1.jpg

  • 6:00 pm
  • First and third Monday of each month
  • Council Chambers at City Hall


  • Mayor Darlene Breckenridge
  • Mayor Pro-Tem John Feighert
  • Dennis Clark
  • L. Corey Sloan
  • Becky Curtis

Council Packets

Most Recent Packet | View All

Council Committee Meetings
Most Recent Meeting | View All


The City Council is a five-member legislative body which is elected to three-year terms on a rotating schedule. Each year during the April election, Cameron citizens vote to elect either one or two council positions.

During council meetings, the council members vote to adopt policy and authorize contracts and agreements by passing ordinances or resolutions that become law. They also hold public hearings, appoint board members to various committees and boards, address concerns of the public, and recognize individuals, groups, and events through proclamations.

Public attendance at council meetings is encouraged. Each meeting features two opportunities for public participation, one at the beginning and another near the end.

Committee Appointments

Finance & Budget

Chair: John Feighert
Darlene Breckenridge

Personnel/Economic Development

(includes Codes, Comprehensive Plan oversight)
Chair: Darlene Breckenridge
Becky Curtis


(includes Water, Sewer, Electric, Public/City Buildings)
Chair: John Feighert
Dennis Clark

Public Works
(includes Parks, Streets, Airport, Solid Waste, Storm Water)
Chair: L. Corey Sloan
Dennis Clark

Public Safety
Chair: L. Corey Sloan
Becky Curtis

Policies and Procedures
Chair: John Feighert
L. Corey Sloan

Great Northwest Wholesale Water Commission

Becky Curtis

Tax Increment Financing (TIF) DeKalb County Extension
Dennis Clark Open

MO-KAN Citizen Representative
Quinten Lovejoy

MO-KAN Public Official
Community Development Director (staff)

MO-KAN Region D Representative
John Feighert